Contact Number of Minister, Deputy Ministers and Directors

Working Hours:

Starting Saturday to Wednesday From 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM (Thursday: 08:00am - 01:00pm)

The Ministry's Directory
Name Designation Phone Number Email
Anwarul-Haq Ahady Minister of Agriculture, Irrigation and Livestock 0797121212
Hashmatullah Ghafori Deputy Minister for Irrigation & Natural Resources 0700222107
Abdul Hadi Rafiyi Deputy Minister for Finance and Administration 0799399344
Shershah Ameri Deputy Minister for Agriculture and Livestock


Ali Akbar Rostami Information and Public Relations Director & Spokesman 0704999967
Eng. Taher Ayub HR Director 0704448888
Abdul Saboor Rahmani General Director of Agricultural Extension


Khaliq Mahjoob Director of Alternate for Livelihood 0799300518
Zohra Zuhoori Chief of Office to Minister 0779381117

Ghulam Hazrat

Finance & Accounting Director 0799225201
Mohammad Rafi Qazizada General Director of Natural Resources Management 0799272208
Sayed Ahmad Khalid Sahebzada

Pastures Regulation Directorate


Shekib Sharifi General Director of Plan and Policy 0706524740
Habibullah Habibi Director of Private Sector   0777727784  
Mohammad Ayob Ahadi Animal Services Directorate 0700028831

Ehsanullah Waziri General Director of Provincial Affairs 0786611361
Mohammadullah Sahel Procurement Director  0796728344
Mukhtar Muhsinin Animal Health Director 0779106500
Zahiruddin Imampoor Statistics Directorate


Akbar Waziri

Crops Extension Director 0796908472 
Sohrab Khawasi Admin Director 0705160000
Merjan Hemat Head of Emergency Pests Control Program (Plant Protection and Quarantine Directorate) 0786167614 
Mahboobullah Nang Director of Certifying the Cultivation Seeds 0786269826
Hasibullah Habib IT Director 0799888664
Mohammad Aman Amanyar Forests Director 0700069700
Abdul Razaq Mojadadi Agricultural Cooperatives Director  0700876101
Mohammad Omar Reservoirs Director  0777150782
Mohammad Jawed Yaqoobi Internal Audit Director 0700513831
Atiqullah Biqarar Acting Director of Central Silo 0799334467  
Nasir Ahmad Haqbeen Director of Household Economy 078999635
Abdul Ghafar Sediqi Horticulture Extension Director 


Najibeh Ataei General Director of Agricultural Research  704792760

Qasem Obaidi Director of Comparative and Agreemental Research for Plants 0700212790

Hameedullah Ahmadzai

Director of Soil Science Research


Rafiullah Orya

Director of Livestock Research


Tawhid Ali Azimi Acting Livestock Director 788223696
Mustafa Hamed Zia

CLAP & SNaPP2 Director


Usman Safi NHLP Director  700052813
Fahim Rahim EATS Project Director  778188543
Mohammad Yaser Naseri Director of CDRRP 785001122
Jawed Ahmad In-charge of Mountains Development Projects 782250520 Javid.ahmad@icimod .org
Mohammad Jawad Sahebzada Director of CBARD 0780383236
Engineer Shekib Cold Storage Facilities  790403593
Sayed Maqsod Hashimi  Nangarhar Valley Development Project  793507203
Qasem Wesal Director of Agricultural Mechanism 700261242
Ahmad Farid Raaid Project Manager-HVCDSP 0782 664 383
Sayed Maqsod Hashimi Project Manager-NVDA/LKISP 793507203
Akbar Shirzad Project Manager-PARBSP
Mohammad Ali Manandoi PIU Head-Kandahar, AIWRDP 0700 301 480